Wants & Needs Inc.

I draw strokes across
The creased arc of my eyebrows;
Art doesn’t need a brush.

I trace words on the
Wrinkled parchment of my palm;
Stories don’t need ink.

The dog on my bed
Shares its warm silence with me;
Comfort doesn’t need words.

I seek empty roads
To dwell fully on my past;
Memories need space.

I breathe, stop moving
And soak in the winter sun;
Happiness needs time.

Author: Satyaki (Dev)

Pun enthusiast and part-time self-deprecationist. Interests include being mauled by my dog, reading existential comics and obsessing over hypothetical philosophical propositions. And Wikias.

One thought on “Wants & Needs Inc.”

Leave a comment

Under a Banyan tree

Thoughts on ecology, education and cognition

Studio Glibly

A constant work in progress, much like myself

Shades of Grey

Observations and reflections on daily life. Fascinated by sweep-under-the-carpet emotions, thoughts, stories, & experiences

yaskhan

I dream so I write ..

MEERA

A weekly comic for children by Anusha Parthasarathy, illustrated by Ashok Rajagopalan. The blog will be updated every Friday.

Skye Guye Reviews!

Film reviews, critiques, deconstructions and reconstructions. Home of Movie Repairman!

loquaciouslytaciturngirl

Just another WordPress.com site

She Talks Too Much

... and often to herself.

Half Light

The mundane musings of yet another compulsive dreamer